Samson Talmadge for RFR Board

Greetings,

My name is Samson Talmadge (he/him) and I am running for a seat on the RFR board in the upcoming election. I played in Port Katherine as Rhett Emile Locklan II from Winter of 2019 until the game’s conclusion and enjoyed every single second of it. Despite my desire to do so, I have been unable to crunch at Witchwood or Entanglement due to currently living in the far-off lands of Philadelphia, PA, but I eagerly look forward to being more involved in this vibrant community in the near and distant future.

I am very new to LARP and the greater LARP community, but collaborative story-telling is not novel to me; in fact, it is something that has woven itself into every aspect of my life in one way or another. I have successfully run a story-intensive TTRPG campaign for four years and greatly enjoyed organizing, planning, and communicating all the small pieces of it that bring our table together. Professionally, I am a baker and pastry chef with a bachelor’s degree in food service management. I have worked in the food industry for over 12 years in management roles, customer service roles and as members of both large and small cooperative teams and enjoy being a part of the decision making process. For the past three years, I have managed a small cupcake and custom cake shop. In my day to day, I facilitate the store operations, including delegating tasks, managing output and finances, and assisting staff with handling their workload, stress, personal and professional growth. Our small LGBTQIA+ staff and their happiness and success is always my primary goal and it is my honor to serve them as a team leader every day, just as it would be my honor to serve the RFR community.