Home

Small shield/buckler + two handed weapon

I think I understand that this isn’t allowed, but wanted to make sure. If you are using a two-handed weapon, you cannot also strap a buckler/small shield to your arm and use it at the same time, is that correct?

Correct.

(Also, strapping a buckler to your arm, without your hand to grip it, is likely to be awkward and even unsafe. Don’t do that. And “something strapped to your arm” would be counted as armor, not a shield, if anything.)

No worries, just checking. Most of the Larps I’ve played have allowed bucklers to be attached to an arm and used with a two handed weapon. I don’t intend to do it, was just curious what the rules were.